Our OB/GYN leadership team meets on a regular basis to review the goals and activities of the department and strategically plan for the future. Leadership is composed of the Chair, three Vice Chairs and nearly a dozen division chiefs.

This is unpublished


Barbara Goff

Barbara A. Goff, MD

Chair, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Susan D. Reed

Susan D. Reed, MD, MPH, MS

Vice Chair, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Edith Y. Cheng

Edith Y. Cheng, MD, MS

Vice Chair, Obstetrics & Perinatal Outreach


Estrella Weaver

Estrella Weaver, MBA

Vice Chair, Finance & Administration

Division Chiefs

Carolyn M. Gardella

Carolyn M. Gardella, MD, MPH

Division Chief, Women's Health VA Puget Sound

Jennie Mao

Jennie Mao, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health Harborview Medical Center

Seine Chiang

Seine Chiang, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health at UW Medical Center

Sue L. Moreni

Sue L. Moreni, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health UW Neighborhood Clinics

Sarah W. Prager

Sarah W. Prager, MD, MAS

Division Chief, Complex Family Planning

Heidi J. Gray

Heidi J. Gray, MD

Division Chief, Gynecologic Oncology

Edith Y. Cheng

Edith Y. Cheng, MD, MS

Division Chief, Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Katherine Debiec

Katherine Debiec, MD

Division Chief, Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology

Ginny Ryan

Ginny Ryan, MD, MA

Division Chief, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Michael Fialkow

Michael Fialkow, MD

Division Chief, Urogynecology

Florian Hladik

Florian Hladik, MD, PhD

Division Chief, Research

Joy Zia

Joy Zia, MD

Joy Zia, MD

UWMC - NW Service Chief

Medical Director, Childbirth Services Program