Our OB/GYN leadership team meets on a regular basis to review the goals and activities of the department and strategically plan for the future. Leadership is composed of the Chair, three Vice Chairs and nearly a dozen division chiefs. 


Barbara A. Goff, M.D.


Barbara A. Goff, MD

Chair, Obstetrics & Gynecology


Susan D. Reed, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.


Susan D. Reed, MD, MPH, MS

Vice Chair, Obstetrics & Gynecology


Edith Y. Cheng, M.D., M.S.


Edith Y. Cheng, MD, MS

Vice Chair, Obstetrics & Perinatal Outreach




Estrella Weaver


Estrella Weaver, MBA

Vice Chair, Finance & Administration


Division Chiefs

Carolyn M. Gardella, M.D., M.P.H.


Carolyn M. Gardella, MD, MPH

Division Chief, Women's Health VA Puget Sound


Jennie Mao, M.D.


Jennie Mao, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health Harborview Medical Center 


Seine Chiang, M.D.


Seine Chiang, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health at UW Medical Center


Sue Moreni, M.D.


Sue L. Moreni, MD

Division Chief, Women's Health UW Neighborhood Clinics


Sarah W. Prager, M.D., M.A.S.


Sarah W. Prager, MD, MAS

Division Chief, Complex Family Planning


Heidi J. Gray, MD


Heidi J. Gray, MD

Division Chief, Gynecologic Oncology


Edith Y. Cheng, M.D., M.S.


Edith Y. Cheng, MD, MS

Division Chief, Maternal-Fetal Medicine


Katherine E. Debiec, MD


Katherine Debiec, MD

Division Chief, Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology

Ginny L. Ryan, MD, MA


Ginny Ryan, MD, MA

Division Chief, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Michael Fialkow, MD


Michael Fialkow, MD

Division Chief, Urogynecology


Florian Hladik, M.D., Ph.D.


Florian Hladik, MD, PhD

Division Chief, Research

Joy Zia, MD


Joy Zia, MD

UWMC - NW Service Chief

Medical Director, Childbirth Services Program